---
title: "User Management"
canonical: "https://support.55degrees.se/space/SP/3988717576/User%20Management"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (refined-tabs)
> 
> > Macro (refined-tab)
> 
> [Azure devops] [standalone]
> 
> > ℹ️ The following information is *only* for the <u>Azure DevOps & Standalone</u> versions of *ActionableAgile® Analytics*. 
> > ℹ️ 
> > ℹ️ All Jira versions of ActionableAgile® Analytics are licensed to your **entire instance** - as per Atlassian Marketplace rules - which means that all users have access to the tool once it is installed in your instance (respecting Jira permissions, of course).
> 
> #### What is a User Manager?
> 
> As previously mentioned in this documentation, the user who starts the subscription, manages the users - but what does that mean?
> 
> As the *Azure DevOps & Standalone* versions of the app are licensed per user, each user has their own unique identifier - for Azure, it’s your Azure User ID and for Standalone, it’s a generated ID.
> 
> ```
> az-12345678-qwer-asdf-1234-123456789qw
> ```
> 
> > ℹ️ You can see what your Azure User ID is at any point when you’re logged in by pulling up this URL: <u>[https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/_apis/connectiondata](https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/_apis/connectiondata)</u>
> > ℹ️ 
> > ℹ️ We use the ID from the first line:   
> > ℹ️ **"authenticatedUser": {"id":"12345678-qwer-asdf-1234-123456789qw”**
> 
> ```
> standalone-fb-123456789qwertyuiopå12345678
> ```
> 
> > ℹ️ The User Manager doesn’t actually have to use the app - many companies have a member of their finance department fill this role and simply remove themself as a user. This is possible because the licensing and billing functionality of the app is separate from the actual usage.
> 
> When you start a trial or purchase a subscription for multiple users in your organisation - they’re positioned under your trial/subscription and your unique User ID. 
> 
> This means that you’re in control of inviting and disinviting users, thus you’re the user manager - we’ll tell you how to do both on the next pages of this documentation. 
> 
> > ℹ️ Being part of a large organisation may mean that manually managing lots of users can be tedious. If you have a subscription of 30+ users, we can offer organisation/domain-wide licensing. This allows everyone in your organisation (Azure DevOps) or with the same email suffix (Standalone) to use the app as we whitelist them.
> 
> > Macro (refined-tab)
> 
> [Azure devops] [standalone]
> 
> > ℹ️ Need to change the user quantity in your subscription? Contact us at support@55degrees.
> 
> So, you’re a User Manager with a subscription for multiple people and you want to invite some of your colleagues to your subscription - how do you do that?
> 
> #### Manage Users Console
> 
> Well as a User Manager, you have sole access to the Manage Users console which allows you to view, invite and disinvite all the users under your subscription. 
> 
> - Navigate to the Manage Users console located in the the top right-hand corner of the app under the Account Settings drop-down menu **→** select Manage Users.
> 
> | **Azure DevOps** | **Standalone** |
> | --- | --- |
> | ![Screenshot 2026-03-03 at 14.04.15.png](media://d511dc81-3ef3-4dff-acc3-f8cb08542a42) | ![Screenshot 2026-03-03 at 14.03.24.png](media://b9a2c64e-aaad-4091-a812-1ea214a0e0c9) |
> 
> - You’ll be presented with the Manage Users console which will tell you a couple of things:
>   - The amount of seats currently used in your subscription.
>   - Which users are currently using your subscription.
>   - Your invite code.
> 
> ![MU-invite-code.png](media://9ff8d6c5-1cd8-499d-b630-f8521023d89c)
> 
> #### Send an Invite
> 
> To send an invite to another user, first make sure there is space for them in your subscription by checking the user quantity in the Manage Users console. 
> 
> - Copy the invite code located in the blue box in the Manage Users console and send it to your desired user.
> 
> ![image-20260303-132826.png](media://97d448e8-9591-4fb6-8505-788a4e6d5c36)
> 
> > ℹ️ You can send the <u>same invite</u> to multiple users - **don’t **refresh the code every time you send it as it will not match what you’ve sent your colleague, and they won’t be able to join.
> 
> #### Add Yourself Back
> 
> As previously mentioned in this documentation - if you’re not using the app yourself, you don’t have to take up a seat in your subscription. 
> 
> If you’ve already removed yourself - here’s how to add yourself back. 
> 
> ![MU-no-users-provisioned.png](media://d41d88e9-2005-415a-a77f-7835e205393a)
> 
> - Navigate to the Manage Users console located in the the top right-hand corner of the app under the Account Settings drop-down menu **→** select Manage Users.
>   - You’ll be presented with the Manage Users console.
>     - At the bottom of the window you’ll see the option to [add yourslef back to the subscription] **→** click it.
>       - You’ll now be added back to your subscription, replacing the user who was previously using your seat.
> 
> > Macro (refined-tab)
> 
> [Azure devops] [standalone]
> 
> #### Redeem an Invite Code
> 
> You’ve been sent an invite code by your company’s ActionableAgile® Analytics User Manager, so how do you make use of it?
> 
> 1. The first step is different depending on which version you’re using:
>   1. **Azure DevOps**: log in to your Azure DevOps organisation **→** navigate to the boards drop-down menu → select ActionableAgile® Analytics.
>   2. **Standalone**: navigate to [https://analytics.actionableagile.com/](https://analytics.actionableagile.com/)   **→** create an account/log in to the app.
> 2. The second step is slightly different depending on whether you have an active trial or not:
>   1. **Active Trial**: navigate to the trial banner at the bottom of the page **→** select [have an invite code?]
>     1. A pop-up will appear which will allow you to redeem the invite code given to you by the User Manger **→** enter your invite code.
>     2. Select [apply code] **→** you’ve joined the subscription.
>   2. **No Trial/Expired Trial**: navigate to the pop-up in the centre of the page **→** check the box confirming you agree to our EULA ← 📖  after reading them, of course!
>     1. Select [enter an invite code]
>     2. A pop-up will appear which will allow you to redeem the invite code given to you by the User Manger **→** enter your invite code.
>     3. Select [redeem invite code] **→** you’ve joined the subscription.
> 
> | **Active Trial** | **No Trial/Expired Trial** |
> | --- | --- |
> | ![image-20260303-141717.png](media://c8947e46-d9c7-4bda-98b5-ef074ed8298e) | ![image-20260303-141620.png](media://ec9cc126-e44d-49b3-b645-896ad093e25a) |
> | ![image-20260303-141552.png](media://80f413fe-ca69-4271-8d74-19a7443dfb5b) | ![image-20260303-141540.png](media://b0a166d1-f6b4-4c63-9f07-b10f5bb0e968) |
> 
> > Macro (refined-tab)
> 
> [Azure devops] [standalone]
> 
> #### Remove Users From Your Subscription
> 
> The only constant is change. So it's inevitable that one day you’ll have to remove a user or users from your subscription. 
> 
> Luckily, the process is as simple as following the steps below. 
> 
> - Navigate to the Manage Users console located in the the top right-hand corner of the app under the Account Settings drop-down menu **→** select Manage Users.
> 
> | **Azure DevOps** | **Standalone** |
> | --- | --- |
> | ![Screenshot 2026-03-03 at 14.04.15.png](media://d511dc81-3ef3-4dff-acc3-f8cb08542a42) | ![Screenshot 2026-03-03 at 14.03.24.png](media://b9a2c64e-aaad-4091-a812-1ea214a0e0c9) |
> 
> - You’ll be presented with the Manage Users console - you’ll want to focus on the list of users currently under your subscription.
>   - Locate the user or users you wish to remove.
>     - Find the minus sign :minus:  next to the user(s) **→** select it and the user(s) will be removed from using your subscription.
> 
> > ℹ️ Removing a user from your subscription *does not* remove them from our system. If the user has ceased all use of the app, they can reach out to us to have their **account closed**.
> 
> #### Remove Yourself
> 
> As previously mentioned in this documentation - if you’re not using the app yourself, you don’t have to take up a seat in your subscription. 
> 
> This doesn’t mean you’ll be locked out of the app, it just means you won’t be able to load data. You’ll still have access to all of the Account Settings, Manage Users console and Billing Portal. 
> 
> The steps to remove yourself are basically identical to removing another user. 
> 
> ![MU-max-capacity.png](media://c4d6d23b-1be6-48e8-afcd-8ec8c5112e38)
> 
> - Navigate to the Manage Users console - you’ll want to focus on the list of users currently under your subscription.
>   - Locate yourself.
>     - Find the minus sign :minus:  next to yourself **→** select it and you’ll be removed from using your subscription.